

AUTHENTICATED, OHIO LEGISLATIVE SERVICE COMMISSION DOCUMENT #296039

Ohio Administrative Code Rule 173-14-21 Designated long-term care ombudsman regions. Effective: May 1, 2018

(A) The regional long-term care ombudsman programs shall serve the following regions of the state:

(1) Region 1: Butler, Warren, Clinton, Hamilton, and Clermont counties.

(2) Region 2: Montgomery, Darke, Shelby, Logan, Miami, Preble, Clark, Greene, and Champaign counties.

(3) Region 3: Van Wert, Putnam, Hancock, Mercer, Auglaize, Hardin, and Allen counties.

(4) Region 4: Williams, Fulton, Lucas, Defiance, Henry, Wood, Ottawa, Sandusky, Erie, and Paulding counties.

(5) Region 5: Seneca, Huron, Wyandot, Crawford, Richland, Ashland, Marion, Morrow, and Knox counties.

(6) Region 6: Union, Delaware, Licking, Madison, Franklin, Fairfield, Fayette, and Pickaway counties.

(7) Region 7: Highland, Ross, Vinton, Jackson, Gallia, Pike, Brown, Adams, Scioto, and Lawrence counties.

(8) Region 8: Perry, Morgan, Noble, Monroe, Hocking, Athens, Washington, and Meigs counties.

(9) Region 9: Muskingum, Guernsey, Belmont, Coshocton, Harrison, Jefferson, Carroll, Tuscarawas, and Holmes counties.

(10) Region 10A: Lake, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Medina, and Lorain counties.



AUTHENTICATED, OHIO LEGISLATIVE SERVICE COMMISSION DOCUMENT #296039

(11) Region 10B: Wayne, Stark, Portage, and Summit counties.

(12) Region 11: Ashtabula, Trumbull, Mahoning, and Columbiana counties.

(B) When requested by the SLTCO, nothing in this rule shall prohibit one regional program from providing ombudsman services in another region if adequate resources are made available.