

Ohio Administrative Code Rule 3318-1-01 Commission members.

Effective: April 26, 2018

- (A) The commission shall consist of seven members, three of whom shall be voting members.
- (1) The voting members are the director of the office of budget and management, the director of the department of administrative services, and an appointee by the governor of an additional administrative department head listed in section 121.03 of the Revised Code, or their designees.
- (a) A vacancy for the member appointed by the governor shall be filled in the same manner as provided for the original appointment.
- (b) If a voting member assigns a designee, the member shall submit a letter of assignment to the secretary of the commission to indicate the designation in that member's absence. The letter should indicate whether the designee is assigned for one meeting or for a specific period of time.
- (c) Once assigned, a designee shall have the same voting powers and duties as the commission member.
- (2) Of the nonvoting members, two shall be members of the senate appointed by the president of the senate and two shall be members of the house of representatives appointed by the speaker of the house. Each of the appointees of the president, and each of the appointees of the speaker, shall be members of different political parties.
- (a) Nonvoting members shall serve as members of the commission during the legislative biennium for which they are appointed, except that any such member who ceases to be a member of the legislative house from which the member was appointed shall ceases to be a member of the commission.
- (b) Pursuant to division (B) of section 123.20 of the Revised Code, each nonvoting member will be encouraged to be appointed within thirty-one days of the end of the term of that member's predecessor. Such members may be reappointed.

- (B) Members of the commission or their designees shall serve without compensation.
- (C) The commission shall be served by a secretary of the commission, who shall be a designated employee of the commission.