

Ohio Administrative Code Rule 3335-81-07 Jurisdiction.

Effective: September 19, 2022

(A) The order of layoff and displacement shall apply within layoff jurisdictions. Each of the layoff jurisdictions, as defined in this rule, is autonomous, and layoff, displacement, reinstatement, and reemployment procedures shall apply only within the jurisdiction affected by the layoff.
(B) Layoff jurisdictions at the Ohio state university are as follows:
(1) Columbus campus each college and unit as defined by university human resources policy are separate jurisdictions;
(2) Columbus campus medical center as defined by university human resources policy are separate jurisdications;
(3) Lima campus;
(4) Ohio agricultural research and development center and agricultural technical institute;
(5) Marion campus;
(6) Mansfield campus;
(7) Newark campus;
(8) Units located outside of Columbus in a county where a regional campus is located are part of that jurisdiction, otherwise, the jurisdiction is limited to that county only; and
(9) Units located outside of Ohio are each their own jurisdictions.