

Ohio Administrative Code Rule 3339-2-01 Administrative deliberative bodies.

Effective: November 1, 2021

(A) Presidents executive cabinet

An advisory body to the president, this group meets on call. It is chaired by the president, and its members are the provost and executive vice president for academic affairs, the senior vice president for finance and business services and treasurer, the vice president for student life, the vice president for university advancement, the vice president for information technology and CIO, the the vice president and chief marketing and communications officer, the vice president for institutional diversity and inclusion, the general counsel, the secretary to the board of trustees and executive assistant to the president, the vice president for enrollment management and student success, the director of intercollegiate athletics, the vice president for aspire, the vice president for research and innovation, and the assistant to the president.

(B) Council of academic deans

This council serves as an advisory body to the provost. Meeting dates are determined by the office of the provost. It is chaired by the provost with membership composed of the deans of the Oxford academic divisions, graduate dean, the dean of the regional campuses, dean of the John E. Dolibois European center, the dean and university librarian, and others as determined by the provost.

(C) University promotion and tenure committee

The committee consists of the provost as chair, the deans of the six academic divisions, , and six tenured members of the instructional staff (one from each of the academic divisions) appointed by the provost with the president's approval. Members serve staggered three-year terms. The committee is charged with making promotion and tenure recommendations to the provost. These recommendations may relate to university wide promotion and tenure policies and procedures or to individuals being recommended for promotion and/or for the conferral of tenure. The provost will appoint a representative from the office of the university secretary to serve as secretary without vote.