

## Ohio Administrative Code Rule 3770:1-5-09 State lottery offices.

Effective: June 8, 2007

- (A) Headquarters. The headquarters of the commission and the state lottery shall be located in Cleveland or suburb thereof. The director, all deputy directors, the bureau managers and such other employees as the director may determine shall be located in the headquarters office.
- (B) Regions. Upon receiving the approval of the commission, the director shall divide the state into regions, each region to surround a major Ohio city, or in the case of a rurally situated region, a centrally located city. The director shall establish a state lottery regional office to be headquartered in each of these cities or suburb thereof, or in the case of a region that is rurally situated, in a city or municipality geographically centered within the region. The director shall appoint a regional manager in accordance with division (C)(1) of section 3770.02 of the Revised Code to head each such office. Each regional manager shall report to the director or office deputy director designated by the director, and shall be responsible for such duties within the region as the director or the designated office deputy director may assign.
- (C) Addition or removal of regions. As it appears necessary or advisable, the director with commission approval, may establish additional regions, may remove regions or may change the headquarters city of a region.