

## Ohio Administrative Code Rule 901:5-48-01 Notice of quarantine.

Effective: June 29, 2015

- (A) In order to prevent the spread of hemlock woolly adelgid, Adelges tsugae, the following states are considered quarantined states for the purposes of this chapter: Alaska, Connecticut, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Vermont, Virginia, Washington and West Virginia.
- (B) A list of regulated areas may be found at the Ohio department of agriculture's website: http://www.agri.ohio.gov/divs/plant/hwa.htm. Under authority of division (B) of section 927.71 of the Revised Code, the director of agriculture may, without further hearing, extend a regulated area to include additional portions of a quarantined state either:
- (1) Upon publication of a notice to that effect in such newspapers in the quarantined area as he may select; or,
- (2) Upon written notice to those concerned.