

AUTHENTICATED, OHIO LEGISLATIVE SERVICE COMMISSION DOCUMENT #306645

## Ohio Revised Code

Section 1901.01 Organization of municipal courts.

Effective: September 29, 2023 Legislation: Senate Bill 21, House Bill 33

(A) There is hereby established a municipal court in each of the following municipal corporations:

Akron, Alliance, Ashland, Ashtabula, Athens, Avon Lake, Barberton, Bedford, Bellefontaine, Bellevue, Berea, Bowling Green, Bryan, Bucyrus, Cambridge, Campbell, Canton, Carrollton, Celina, Chardon, Chesapeake, Chillicothe, Cincinnati, Circleville, Cleveland, Cleveland Heights, Columbus, Conneaut, Coshocton, Cuyahoga Falls, Dayton, Defiance, Delaware, East Cleveland, Eaton, Elyria, Euclid, Fairborn, Fairfield, Findlay, Franklin, Fremont, Gallipolis, Garfield Heights, Georgetown, Girard, Greenville, Hamilton, Hillsboro, Huron, Ironton, Jackson, Kenton, Kettering, Lakewood, Lancaster, Lebanon, Lima, Logan, London, Lorain, Lyndhurst, Mansfield, Marietta, Marion, Marysville, Mason, Massillon, Maumee, Medina, Mentor, Miamisburg, Middletown, Millersburg, Mount Gilead, Mount Vernon, Napoleon, Newark, New Lexington, New Philadelphia, Newton Falls, Niles, Norwalk, Oakwood, Oberlin, Oregon, Ottawa, Painesville, Parma, Paulding, Perrysburg, Port Clinton, Portsmouth, Ravenna, Rocky River, Sandusky, Shaker Heights, Shelby, Sidney, South Euclid, Springfield, Steubenville, Struthers, Sylvania, Tiffin, Toledo, Troy, Upper Sandusky, Urbana, Vandalia, Van Wert, Vermilion, Wadsworth, Wapakoneta, Warren, City of Washington in Fayette county, to be known as Washington Court House, Wauseon, Willoughby, Wilmington, Wooster, Xenia, Youngstown, and Zanesville.

(B) There is hereby established a municipal court within Clermont county in Batavia or in any other municipal corporation or unincorporated territory within Clermont county that is selected by the legislative authority of the Clermont county municipal court. The municipal court established by this division is a continuation of the municipal court previously established in Batavia by this section before the enactment of this division.

(C) There is hereby established a municipal court within Columbiana county in Lisbon or in any other municipal corporation or unincorporated territory within Columbiana county that is selected by the judges of the municipal court pursuant to division (I) of section 1901.021 of the Revised Code.



AUTHENTICATED, OHIO LEGISLATIVE SERVICE COMMISSION DOCUMENT #306645

(D) Effective January 1, 2008, there is hereby established a municipal court within Erie county in Milan or in any other municipal corporation or unincorporated territory within Erie county that is within the territorial jurisdiction of the Erie county municipal court and is selected by the legislative authority of that court.

(E) The Cuyahoga Falls municipal court shall remain in existence until December 31, 2008, and shall be replaced by the Stow municipal court on January 1, 2009.

(F) Effective January 1, 2009, there is hereby established a municipal court in the municipal corporation of Stow.

(G) Effective July 1, 2010, there is hereby established a municipal court within Montgomery county in any municipal corporation or unincorporated territory within Montgomery county, except the municipal corporations of Centerville, Clayton, Dayton, Englewood, Germantown, Kettering, Miamisburg, Moraine, Oakwood, Union, Vandalia, and West Carrollton and Butler, German, Harrison, Miami, and Washington townships, that is selected by the legislative authority of that court.