

Ohio Revised Code Section 1907.011 Ohio River jurisdiction.

Effective: December 18, 2002

Legislation: House Bill 530 - 124th General Assembly

In addition to the territorial jurisdiction conferred by section 1907.01 of the Revised Code, the county courts of Adams, Belmont, Jefferson, Meigs, and Monroe counties have jurisdiction beyond the north or northwest shore of the Ohio river extending to the opposite shore line, between the boundary lines of any adjacent municipal courts or adjacent county courts. Each of the county courts that is given jurisdiction on the Ohio river by this section has concurrent jurisdiction on the Ohio river with any adjacent municipal courts or adjacent county courts that border on that river and with any court of Kentucky or of West Virginia that borders on the Ohio river and that has jurisdiction on the Ohio river under the law of Kentucky or the law of West Virginia, whichever is applicable, or under federal law.