

AUTHENTICATED, OHIO LEGISLATIVE SERVICE COMMISSION DOCUMENT #307272

## Ohio Revised Code

Section 3312.02 Educational regional service system regions. Effective: October 3, 2023 Legislation: House Bill 33

(A) There shall be the following sixteen regions in the educational regional service system:

(1) Region one shall consist of the territory contained in Defiance, Fulton, Hancock, Henry, Lucas, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Van Wert, Williams, and Wood counties.

(2) Region two shall consist of the territory contained in Erie, Huron, and Lorain counties.

(3) Region three shall consist of the territory contained in Cuyahoga county.

(4) Region four shall consist of the territory contained in Geauga and Lake counties.

(5) Region five shall consist of the territory contained in Ashtabula, Mahoning, and Trumbull counties.

(6) Region six shall consist of the territory contained in Allen, Auglaize, Champaign, Hardin, Logan, Mercer, and Shelby counties.

(7) Region seven shall consist of the territory contained in Ashland, Crawford, Knox, Marion, Morrow, Richland, and Wyandot counties.

(8) Region eight shall consist of the territory contained in Medina, Portage, and Summit counties.

(9) Region nine shall consist of the territory contained in Columbiana, Stark, and Wayne counties.

(10) Region ten shall consist of the territory contained in Clark, Darke, Greene, Miami, Montgomery, and Preble counties.

(11) Region eleven shall consist of the territory contained in Delaware, Fairfield, Franklin, Licking,



AUTHENTICATED, OHIO LEGISLATIVE SERVICE COMMISSION DOCUMENT #307272

Madison, Pickaway, and Union counties.

(12) Region twelve shall consist of the territory contained in Belmont, Carroll, Coshocton, Guernsey, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, Muskingum, Noble, and Tuscarawas counties.

(13) Region thirteen shall consist of the territory contained in Butler, Clermont, Hamilton, and Warren counties.

(14) Region fourteen shall consist of the territory contained in Adams, Brown, Clinton, Fayette, and Highland counties.

(15) Region fifteen shall consist of the territory contained in Lawrence, Pike, Ross, and Scioto counties.

(16) Region sixteen shall consist of the territory contained in Athens, Gallia, Hocking, Jackson, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Perry, Vinton, and Washington counties.

(B) The department of education and workforce shall adopt rules establishing a process whereby a school district may elect to transfer to a region other than the region to which the district is assigned by this section. The department shall consult with school districts and regional service providers in developing the process. No school district shall be permitted to transfer to a different region under this division after June 30, 2009.