

Ohio Revised Code Section 3345.011 State university definitions.

Effective: March 23, 2022 Legislation: Senate Bill 166

"State university" means a public institution of higher education which is a body politic and corporate. Each of the following institutions of higher education shall be recognized as a state university: university of Akron, Bowling Green state university, Central state university, university of Cincinnati, Cleveland state university, Kent state university, Miami university, northeast Ohio medical university, Ohio university, Ohio state university, Shawnee state university, university of Toledo, Wright state university, and Youngstown state university.

"State institution of higher education" means any state university or college as defined in division (A)(1) of section 3345.12 of the Revised Code, community college, state community college, university branch established under Chapter 3355. of the Revised Code, or technical college.

"University system of Ohio" means the collective group of all of the state institutions of higher education.

"Member of the university system of Ohio" means any individual state institution of higher education.