111-1-05 Safe at home address confidentiality program participant certification and renewal.

(A) Upon receipt of a valid application form, the secretary of state's office will certify the applicant by providing the applicant with a designated mailing address and a program participation number. The certification is valid for four years from the date of certification.

(B) At the expiration of the four year certification period, a program participant has a sixty-day grace period during which the participant whose certification has expired may renew such certification without losing status as a program participant.

Effective: 11/24/2016
Five Year Review (FYR) Dates: 11/01/2021
Promulgated Under: 119.03
Statutory Authority: 111.42, 111.47
Rule Amplifies: 111.42