1501:41-1-03 Areas administered as state parks.

(A) The rules of the division of parks and recreation, Ohio department of natural resources, shall be effective under, upon, and in the airspace above all lands and waters that are presently under the jurisdiction, supervision, custody or control and which are administered as state parks by the division of parks and recreation.

(B) The following areas are presently maintained, supervised, operated, protected and administered by the division as state parks and are delineated by deed, lease easement, contract, agreement or journalization by the director of natural resources.


Adams Lake Adams

Alum Creek Delaware

A.W. Marion Pickaway

Barkcamp Belmont

Beaver Creek Columbiana

Blue Rock Muskingum

Buck Creek Clark

Buckeye Lake Fairfield, Licking, Perry

Burr Oak Athens, Morgan

Caesar Creek Clinton, Warren

Catawba Island Ottawa

Cleveland Lakefront Cuyahoga

Cowan Lake Clinton

Delaware Delaware, Marion

Deer Creek Fayette, Pickaway

Dillon Muskingum

East Fork Clermont

East Harbor Ottawa

Findley Lorain

Forked Run Meigs

Geneva Ashtabula

Grand Lake St. Marys Auglaize, Mercer

Guilford Lake Columbiana

Harrison Lake Fulton

Headlands Beach Lake

Hocking Hills Hocking

Ash Cave Hocking

Cantwell Cliffs Hocking

Cedar Falls Hocking

Conkle's Hollow Hocking

Old Man's Cave Hocking

Rock House Hocking

Hueston Woods Butler, Preble

Independence Dam Defiance

Indian Lake Logan

Jackson Lake Jackson

Jefferson Lake Jefferson

John Bryan Greene

Kelleys Island Erie

Kiser Lake Champaign

Lake Alma Vinton

Lake Hope Vinton

Lake Logan Hocking

Lake Loramie Auglaize, Shelby

Lake Milton Mahoning

Lake White Pike

Little Miami Scenic Hamilton, Clermont, Greene, Warren

Madison Lake Madison

Malabar Farm Richland

Mary Jane Thurston Wood, Henry

North Turkey Foot Henry

Marblehead Lighthouse Ottawa

Maumee Bay Lucas

Middle Bass Island Ottawa

Mohican Ashland

Mosquito Trumbull

Mount Gilead Morrow

Muskingum River Parkway Muskingum

Lock 2, Devola Washington

Lock 3, Lowell Washington

Lock 4, Beverly Washington

Lock 5, Luke Chute Washington

Lock 6, Stockport Morgan

Lock 7, McConnelsville Morgan

Lock 8, Rokeby Lock Morgan

Lock 9, Philo Muskingum

Lock 10, Zanesville Muskingum

Lock 11, Ellis Muskingum

Nelson Kennedy Ledges Portage

 image: oh/admin/2014/1501$41-1-03_ph_ff_a_ru_20100601_0826-1.png

Paint Creek Highland, Ross

Pike Lake Pike

Portage Lakes Summit

Nimisila Reservoir Summit

Punderson Geauga

Pymatuning Ashtabula

Quail Hollow Stark

Rocky Fork Highland

Salt Fork Guernsey

Scioto Trail Ross Shawnee Scioto

South Bass Island Ottawa

Oak Point Ottawa

Stonelick Clermont

Strouds Run Athens

Sycamore Montgomery

Tar Hollow Ross, Hocking

Tinkers Creek Portage, Summit

Van Buren Hancock

West Branch Portage

Wolf Run Noble

 image: oh/admin/2014/1501$41-1-03_ph_ff_a_ru_20100601_0826-2.png

Great Seal Ross

Effective: 06/11/2010
R.C. 119.032 review dates: 03/25/2010 and 06/01/2015
Promulgated Under: 119.03
Statutory Authority: 1501.01
Rule Amplifies: 1541.01 , 1501.03 , 1541.09 , 1541.19
Prior Effective Dates: 11/7/2008