Lawriter - OAC - 3335-5-37 Membership.

3335-5-37 Membership.

There shall be a university senate, a unicameral body constituted as follows:

(A) Voting members: the voting members of the senate (throughout this document the word "senate" shall be taken to mean the university senate) shall consist of:

Twenty-six administration members

Seventy faculty members

Forty-one student members, consisting of twenty-six undergraduate, ten graduate, and five professional student members.

Any change in the number of members representing one of three primary categories shall necessitate an adjustment in the total membership in order to maintain to the nearest percentage the ratio of these numbers.

(B) Non-voting members: senate members not entitled to vote on the floor of the senate, but otherwise to participate in all senate deliberations, shall include the chair of faculty council (if not a member of the senate), the president of the alumni association, the secretary of the university senate, the president of the undergraduate student government, the president of the council of graduate students, and the president of the inter-professional council, and the chair of the university staff advisory committee.

Effective: 6/19/2015
Promulgated Under: 111.15
Statutory Authority: 3335
Rule Amplifies: 3335.08
Prior Effective Dates: 03/13/1978, 01/28/1980, 05/11/1984, 04/27/1986, 04/02/1991, 05/26/1995, 07/11/1996, 05/23/1999, 01/07/2001, 06/13/2005, 7/28/2010