3769-6-17 Cannot claim own horse.

No person can claim his own horse or cause his horse to be claimed directly or indirectly for his own account nor shall any person claim more than one horse from any one race. When a stable consists of horses owned by more than one person, trained by the same trainer, not more than one claim may be entered on behalf of such stable in any one race. The stewards shall suspend any person who violates this rule and the commission may rule off the offender in addition to any other penalty provided for in rule 3769-6-99 of the Administrative Code.

R.C. 119.032 review dates: 09/15/2010 and 09/15/2015
Promulgated Under: 119.03
Statutory Authority: 3769.03
Rule Amplifies: 3769.03
Prior Effective Dates: 3/15/1966, 1/1/1985