4765-8-05 Examinations.

(A) The initial certification examination shall consist of written and practical portions established by the national registry of emergency medical technicians (NREMT) and the board, and a passing score on this examination shall be determined by the NREMT.

(B) The reinstatement examination and the examination in lieu of continuing education shall be those established by the NREMT, and a passing score on these tests shall be determined by the board.

Five Year Review (FYR) Dates: 01/14/2016 and 01/14/2021
Promulgated Under: 119.03
Statutory Authority: 4765.11, 4765.29
Rule Amplifies: 4765.29 , 4765.30
Prior Effective Dates: 2/13/2006