Chapter 901:5-37 Noxious Weeds

901:5-37-01 Prohibited noxious weeds.

The following plants are hereby designated "prohibited noxious weeds":

(A) Shatter cane (Sorghum bicolor).

(B) Russian thistle (Salsola Kali var. tenuifolia).

(C) Johnsongrass (Sorghum halepense L. (Pers.)).

(D) Wild parsnip ( Pastinaca sativa).

(E) Wild carrot (Queen Annes lace) (Daucus carota L.).

(F) Oxeye daisy (Chrysanthermum leucanthemum var. pinnatifidum).

(G) Wild mustard (Brassica kaber var. pinnatifida).

(H) Grapevines: when growing in groups of one hundred or more and not pruned, sprayed, cultivated, or otherwise maintained for two consecutive years.

(I) Canada thistle (Cirsium arvense L. (Scop.)).

(J) Poison hemlock (Conium maculatum).

(K) Cressleaf groundsel (Senecio glabellus).

(L) Musk thistle (Carduus nutans).

(M) Purple loosestrife (Lythrum salicaria).

(N) Mile-A-Minute Weed (Polygonum perfoliatum).

(O) Giant Hogweed (Heracleum mantegazzianum).

(P) Apple of Peru (Nicandra physalodes).

(Q) Marestail (Conyza canadensis)

(R) Kochia (Bassia scoparia).

(S) Palmer amaranth (Amaranthus palmeri).

(T) Kudzu (Pueraria montana var. lobata)

(U) Japanese knotweed (Polygonum cuspidatum)

R.C. 119.032 review dates: 03/23/2012 and 03/23/2017
Promulgated Under: 119.03
Statutory Authority: 901.10, 5579.04
Rule Amplifies: 5579.05, 5579.08
Prior Effective Dates: 10/15/87, 2/5/88, 6/30/92, 11/21/94, 1/25/05, 03/26/2007, 11/12/2010