1901.023 Extension of jurisdiction for municipal courts on south shore of Lake Erie.

In addition to the territorial jurisdiction conferred by section 1901.02 of the Revised Code, the municipal courts of Ashtabula, Avon Lake, Cleveland, Conneaut, Euclid, Huron, Lakewood, Lorain, Mentor, Oregon, Ottawa county, Painesville, Rocky River, Sandusky, Toledo, Vermilion, and Willoughby have jurisdiction within their respective counties northerly beyond the south shore of Lake Erie to the international boundary line between the United States and Canada, between the easterly and westerly boundary lines of the adjacent municipal or county courts. The municipal courts that are given jurisdiction in Lake Erie by this section have concurrent jurisdiction in Lake Erie with any adjacent county or municipal courts that borders on Lake Erie.

Effective Date: 02-04-1994 .