2501.01 Judicial court of appeals districts.

The state shall be divided into twelve judicial court of appeals districts. The counties constituting the districts are as follows:

(A) First district: Hamilton;

(B) Second district: Darke, Miami, Montgomery, Champaign, Clark, and Greene;

(C) Third district: Mercer, Van Wert, Paulding, Defiance, Henry, Putnam, Allen, Auglaize, Hancock, Hardin, Logan, Union, Seneca, Shelby, Marion, Wyandot, and Crawford;

(D) Fourth district: Adams, Highland, Pickaway, Ross, Pike, Scioto, Lawrence, Gallia, Jackson, Meigs, Vinton, Hocking, Athens, and Washington;

(E) Fifth district: Morrow, Richland, Ashland, Knox, Licking, Fairfield, Perry, Morgan, Muskingum, Guernsey, Coshocton, Holmes, Stark, Tuscarawas, and Delaware;

(F) Sixth district: Williams, Fulton, Wood, Lucas, Ottawa, Sandusky, Erie, and Huron;

(G) Seventh district: Mahoning, Columbiana, Carroll, Jefferson, Harrison, Belmont, Noble, and Monroe;

(H) Eighth district: Cuyahoga;

(I) Ninth district: Lorain, Medina, Wayne, and Summit;

(J) Tenth district: Franklin;

(K) Eleventh district: Lake, Ashtabula, Geauga, Trumbull, and Portage;

(L) Twelfth district: Brown, Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Fayette, Madison, Preble, and Warren.

Effective Date: 07-25-1980 .