733.01 Executive power in cities.

The executive power of cities shall be vested in a mayor, president of council, auditor, treasurer, director of law, director of public service, director of public safety, and such other officers and departments as are provided by Title VII [7] of the Revised Code.

Such executive officers shall have exclusive right to appoint all officers, clerks, and employees in their respective departments or offices and remove or suspend any of such officers, clerks, or employees, subject to the civil service laws.

Effective Date: 11-01-1977 .