

## Ohio Administrative Code Rule 3335-5-37 Membership.

Effective: September 20, 2022

There shall be a university senate, a unicameral body constituted as follows:

- (A) Voting members: the voting members of the senate (throughout this document the word "senate" shall be taken to mean the university senate) shall consist of:
- (1) Twenty-four administration members.
- (2) Seventy-one faculty members.
- (3) Forty-one student members, consisting of twenty-six undergraduate, ten graduate, and five professional student members.
- (4) Five staff members.

Any change in the number of members representing administration, faculty, staff or students shall necessitate an adjustment in the total membership in order to maintain to the nearest percentage the ratio of these numbers.

(B) Non-voting members: Unless they are already voting members of the senate, holders of the positions listed in this paragraph shall be non-voting members of the senate. Non-voting members are not entitled to vote on the floor of the senate, but may otherwise participate in all senate deliberations. They shall include the chair and chair-elect of faculty council, senate committee chairs, the president of the alumni association, the secretary and the recording secretary of the university senate, the president and vice-president of the undergraduate student government, the president and vice-president of the council of graduate students, the president and vice-president of the inter-professional council, and the chair and chair-elect of the university staff advisory committee.

