

AUTHENTICATED, OHIO LEGISLATIVE SERVICE COMMISSION DOCUMENT #290010

Ohio Administrative Code Rule 3772-2-01 Organization. Effective: August 2, 2021

(A) The commission consists of seven members appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the senate, an executive director, and staff.

(B) The officers of the commission include a chairperson and a vice-chairperson who are members of the commission, and an executive director who is not a member of the commission.

(1) The chairperson schedules and presides at all meetings of the commission; appoints the members of the commission to such committees as the commission may, from time to time, establish; has the authority to accept for filing all license applications; has the authority to incur on behalf of the commission such expenses as the commission has approved in its operating budget; has general supervision, direction, and control of the affairs of the commission; and performs such other duties as are incidental to the office and as may be assigned, from time to time, by the commission.

(2) The vice-chairperson is a member of the commission from a different party than the chairperson and is selected by the commission members at a meeting held under section 3772.02 of the Revised Code. The vice-chairperson possesses such powers and performs such duties as may be assigned, from time to time, by the commission. In the absence or inability of the chairperson to serve or in the event of a vacancy in the office of chairperson, the vice-chairperson is empowered to carry out all of the responsibilities of the chairperson.

(3) The executive director is appointed by the commission and serves at its pleasure. The executive director is responsible for keeping all commission records and supervising and administering all industries under the agency's purview in accordance with the Revised Code and commission rules adopted thereunder.