

AUTHENTICATED, OHIO LEGISLATIVE SERVICE COMMISSION DOCUMENT #318815

## Ohio Administrative Code Rule 901:4-7-10 Soybean Marketing Program. Effective: October 20, 2024

Except as provided in this rule, the procedures, requirements and other provisions that are established under rules 901:4-7-01to 901:4-7-09 of the Administrative Code apply to the soybean marketing programand soybean marketing program operating committee. For application of that purpose, references to "grain," "wheat," "barley," or "oats" in rules 901:4-7-01 to 901:4-7-09 of the Administrative Code are deemed to be replaced with "soybeans."

(A) No assessment on soybeans will be levied if assessments are already levied under the "Soybean Promotion, Research, and Consumer Information Act," 104 Stat. 3881 (1990) 7 U.S.C. 6301 et seq.

(B) The definitions in rule 901:4-7-01 of the Administrative Code will be amended as follows:

(1) "Bushel" means sixty pounds of soybeans by weight; and

(2) "Market year" means the twelve consecutive month period beginning the first day of October and ending on the following thirtieth day of September.

(C) For the purpose of nomination and election of members to the committee, the state of Ohio is divided into the following representative districts:

(1) District one: Fulton, Henry, Lucas and William counties;

(2) District two: Erie, Ottawa, Sandusky and Wood counties;

(3) District three: Ashland, Ashtabula, Columbiana, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Huron, Lorain, Mahoning, Medina, Portage, Richland, Summit, and Trumbull counties;

(4) District four: Defiance, Paulding, and Van Wert counties;



## AUTHENTICATED, OHIO LEGISLATIVE SERVICE COMMISSION DOCUMENT #318815

- (5) District five: Allen, Hancock, and Putnam counties;
- (6) District six: Crawford, Seneca, and Wyandot counties;
- (7) District seven: Auglaize, Mercer, Miami and Shelby counties;
- (8) District eight: Champaign, Hardin, and Logan counties;
- (9) District nine: Delaware, Marion, Morrow, and Union counties;
- (10) District ten: Butler, Darke, Hamilton, Montgomery, and Preble counties;
- (11) District eleven: Clark, Greene, and Madison counties;

(12) District twelve: Belmont, Carroll, Coshocton, Fairfield, Franklin, Guernsey, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, Knox, Licking, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, Stark, Tuscarawas, and Wayne counties;

(13) District thirteen: Adams, Brown, Clermont, Clinton, Highland, and Warren counties; and

(14) District fourteen: Athens, Fayette, Gallia, Hocking, Jackson, Lawrence, Meigs, Pickaway, Pike, Ross, Scioto, Vinton, and Washington counties.

(D) The director will appoint four additional members to the committee. At the initial appointment of members, the director will give consideration to any Ohio soybean producer representatives who sit on the united soybean board.

(E) All eighteen members of the soybean marketing program operating committee are voting members.