
3358: 14-9-04 Fees.     

 

(A) The board of trustees shall establish fees for the college based on the 

recommendations of the president and chief fiscal and administrative 

officer and in accordance with state guidelines.  Fees shall be subject 

to change without notice, based on the effective date at the time of 

approval by the board. 

 

(B) Tuition and fees must be paid in full each semester by the date established 

by the college.  The college may drop student registrations if tuition 

and other fees are not paid by established deadlines. 

 

(C) The college reserves the right to withhold grades, transcripts, and degrees 

of students who are delinquent in the payment of fees.  The college 

reserves the right to refuse registration if there is a balance of fees 

from a previous term. 

 

(D) Tuition and/or fees may be refundable pursuant to college procedures. 

 

(E) The president has been granted the authority to waive the out-of-state fees 

for up to fifteen international students per semester.  The amount of 

the waiver and the selection of the students to receive the waiver will 

be based upon the timeliness of the application and a desired 

geographic distribution of the students. 

 

(F) The out-of-state tuition fees Fees may shall be waived to remain in 

compliance with federal and state laws and rules for veteran students 

and eligible dependents who meet the guidelines set forth under 

section 702 of the Veterans Access, Choice and Accountability Act of 

2014 for the following out-of-state counties effective June 1, 2015:  

Hillsdale and Lenawee counties in Michigan; and Steuben, DeKalk, 

Allen and Adams counties in Indiana. 

 

(G)  Collection of fees will be in accordance with college procedures and all 

accounts will be written off to bad debt expense when an account is 

365 days past due and has had no activity for 60 days. 
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