

AUTHENTICATED, OHIO LEGISLATIVE SERVICE COMMISSION DOCUMENT #237980

Ohio Revised Code

Section 103.11 Ohio legislative service commission organization.

Effective: March 21, 2017 Legislation: House Bill 167 - 131st General Assembly

There is hereby created, in the legislative branch of government, the Ohio legislative service commission consisting of fourteen members as follows: six members shall be members of the senate appointed by the president of the senate, not more than four of whom shall be members of the same political party; six members shall be members of the house of representatives appointed by the speaker of the house of representatives, not more than four of whom shall be members of the same political party; the president of the senate; and the speaker of the house of representatives.

The members of the commission shall serve only so long as they are members of the general assembly. A vacancy in the office of any member of the commission shall be filled for the unexpired term in the same manner as the original appointment.

The commission shall organize by selecting from its membership a chairperson and a vicechairperson.

The members of the commission and members of committees thereof shall serve without compensation but shall be reimbursed for their actual and necessary expenses incurred in the performance of their official duties.