

Ohio Revised Code

Section 3109.171 Child abuse and child neglect prevention regions.

Effective: September 29, 2015

Legislation: House Bill 64 - 131st General Assembly

For the purpose of administering child abuse and child neglect prevention programming and services approved by the children's trust fund board, there are hereby created the following eight child abuse and child neglect prevention regions in the state:

One region consisting of the following counties: Defiance, Erie, Fulton, Hancock, Henry, Huron, Lucas, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Van Wert, Williams, Wood, and Wyandot.

One region consisting of the following counties: Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga, and Lake.

One region consisting of the following counties: Ashland, Columbiana, Holmes, Lorain, Mahoning, Medina, Portage, Stark, Summit, Trumbull, and Wayne.

One region consisting of the following counties: Allen, Auglaize, Champaign, Clark, Darke, Greene, Hardin, Logan, Mercer, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, and Shelby.

One region consisting of the following counties: Crawford, Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Knox, Licking, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Pickaway, Richland, and Union.

One region consisting of the following counties: Belmont, Carroll, Coshocton, Guernsey, Harrison, Jefferson, Monroe, Muskingum, Noble, and Tuscarawas.

One region consisting of the following counties: Adams, Brown, Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Hamilton, Highland, and Warren.

One region consisting of the following counties: Athens, Gallia, Hocking, Jackson, Lawrence, Meigs, Morgan, Perry, Pike, Ross, Scioto, Vinton, and Washington.

