Skip to main content
Back To Top Top Back To Top
This website publishes administrative rules on their effective dates, as designated by the adopting state agencies, colleges, and universities.

Rule 128-4-11 | Rules for naming spaces in the statehouse.


(A) Eight of the statehouse hearing rooms shall be named for the eight Ohioans elected president of the United States.

(B) The remainder of the statehouse hearing rooms shall be reserved for future United States presidents, and shall be known by their room numbers until such time as another Ohioan is elected president.

(C) Room number 126 on the first floor of the senate building, formerly the law library, shall be known as the Richard H. Finan hearing room, in recognition of Senator Finan's unswerving leadership in restoring the state capitol.

(D) Room numbers 217 and 231 on the second floor of the senate building, formerly courtrooms of the supreme court of Ohio, shall be known as the Senate North hearing room and the Senate South hearing room, respectively.

(E) All additional proposals for naming rooms and spaces at the capitol shall conform to rule 128-3-01 of the Administrative Code, rules for submission of memorial proposals to the board, and rule 128-4-08.9 of the Administrative Code, commemorative works at capitol square.

Supplemental Information

Authorized By: 105.41
Amplifies: 105.41
Five Year Review Date: 10/13/2024
Prior Effective Dates: 9/24/2003, 12/22/2008