Skip to main content
Back To Top Top Back To Top
This website publishes administrative rules on their effective dates, as designated by the adopting state agencies, colleges, and universities.

Rule 3335-6-07 | Campus assignment.


(A) Every member of the faculty shall be assigned to serve on one of the university's campuses: the central campus in Columbus, the regional campuses in Lima, Mansfield, Marion, and Newark, or the agricultural technical institute in Wooster.

(B) Decisions regarding the selection, assignment, responsibilities, salary, assessment, and promotion of a regional campus faculty member should involve full cooperation between the tenure initiating unit and the regional campus administration. All formal personnel recommendations must bear the signatures of the chair of the tenure initiating unit, the dean of the college of the tenure initiating unit, the dean and director of the regional campus, and the executive vice president and provost or designee.

(C) Campus reassignment may occur only with the voluntary consent of the faculty member, and with the approval of the executive vice president and provost and that of a simple majority of all tenured faculty members in the transferee's tenure initiating unit when the reassignment is from a regional campus to the Columbus campus or all tenured faculty members on the receiving regional campus when the transfer is to a regional campus. Administrative approval will be dependent on whether satisfactory fiscal arrangements for the change have been made.

Last updated October 16, 2023 at 9:01 AM

Supplemental Information

Authorized By: 3335
Amplifies: 3335.08
Prior Effective Dates: 8/8/1978, 11/5/1984, 12/15/1985, 3/7/1987, 4/2/1991, 2/2/1992, 8/5/1996, 3/26/1998, 5/23/1999, 7/1/2004