Skip to main content
Back To Top Top Back To Top

Article III, Section 1 | Executive department; key state officers


The executive department shall consist of a governor, lieutenant governor, secretary of state, auditor of state, treasurer of state, and an attorney general, who shall be elected on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November, by the electors of the state, and at the places of voting for members of the General Assembly.