Skip to main content
Back To Top Top Back To Top
This website publishes administrative rules on their effective dates, as designated by the adopting state agencies, colleges, and universities.

Rule 173-2-02 | AAAs: planning and service areas.


ODA divided the state into the following distinct PSAs:

(A) PSA1: Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Hamilton, and Warren counties.

(B) PSA2: Champaign, Clark, Darke, Greene, Logan, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, and Shelby counties.

(C) PSA3: Allen, Auglaize, Hancock, Hardin, Mercer, Putnam, and Van Wert counties.

(D) PSA4: Defiance, Erie, Fulton, Henry, Lucas, Ottawa, Paulding, Sandusky, Williams, and Wood counties.

(E) PSA5: Ashland, Crawford, Huron, Knox, Marion, Morrow, Richland, Seneca, and Wyandot counties.

(F) PSA6: Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Licking, Madison, Pickaway, and Union counties.

(G) PSA7: Adams, Brown, Gallia, Highland, Jackson, Lawrence, Pike, Ross, Scioto, and Vinton counties.

(H) PSA8: Athens, Hocking, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Noble, Perry, and Washington counties.

(I) PSA9: Belmont, Carroll, Coshocton, Guernsey, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, Muskingum, and Tuscarawas counties.

(J) PSA10A: Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain, and Medina counties.

(K) PSA10B: Portage, Stark, Summit, and Wayne counties.

(L) PSA11: Ashtabula, Columbiana, Mahoning, and Trumbull counties.

Supplemental Information

Authorized By: 173.01, 173.011, 173.02; 42 U.S.C. 3025; 45 C.F.R. 1321.11
Amplifies: 173.011; 42 U.S.C. 3025; 45 C.F.R. 1321.11, 1321.29
Five Year Review Date: 1/1/2025
Prior Effective Dates: 12/14/1994, 5/15/2000, 5/13/2007, 6/11/2009, 9/1/2014