Skip to main content
Back To Top Top Back To Top
The Legislative Service Commission staff updates the Revised Code on an ongoing basis, as it completes its act review of enacted legislation. Updates may be slower during some times of the year, depending on the volume of enacted legislation.

Section 121.04 | Offices created in the several departments.


Offices are created within the several departments as follows:

In the department of commerce:

- Commissioner of securities;

- Superintendent of real estate and professional licensing;

- Superintendent of financial institutions;

- State fire marshal;

- Superintendent of industrial compliance;

- Superintendent of liquor control;

- Superintendent of unclaimed funds;

- Superintendent of marijuana control.

In the department of administrative services:

- Equal employment opportunity coordinator.

In the department of agriculture:

Chiefs of divisions as follows:

- Administration;

- Animal health;

- Livestock environmental permitting;

- Soil and water conservation;

- Dairy;

- Food safety;

- Plant health;

- Markets;

- Meat inspection;

- Consumer protection laboratory;

- Amusement ride safety;

- Enforcement;

- Weights and measures.

In the department of natural resources:

Chiefs of divisions as follows:

- Mineral resources management;

- Oil and gas resources management;

- Forestry;

- Natural areas and preserves;

- Wildlife;

- Geological survey;

- Parks and watercraft;

- Water resources;

- Engineering.

In the department of insurance:

Deputy superintendent of insurance;

- Assistant superintendent of insurance, technical;

- Assistant superintendent of insurance, administrative;

- Assistant superintendent of insurance, research.

Last updated September 7, 2023 at 11:51 AM

Available Versions of this Section