Skip to main content
Back To Top Top Back To Top
The Legislative Service Commission staff updates the Revised Code on an ongoing basis, as it completes its act review of enacted legislation. Updates may be slower during some times of the year, depending on the volume of enacted legislation.

Section 124.19 | State holidays - university holidays.

You are viewing a past version of this section that is no longer in effect View Current Version

(A) State holidays shall be the first day of January, the third Monday in January, the third Monday in February, the day designated in the "Act of June 28, 1968," 82 Stat. 250, 5 U.S.C. 6103, as amended, for the commemoration of Memorial day, the fourth day of July, the first Monday in September, the second Monday in October, the eleventh day of November, the fourth Thursday in November, the twenty-fifth day of December, and any day appointed and recommended by the governor of this state or the president of the United States. Employees shall be paid for these holidays as specified in section 124.18 of the Revised Code.

(B) The board of trustees of a community college, technical college, state community college, or state university or college as defined in division (A)(1) of section 3345.12 of the Revised Code may, for all employees of the college or university, observe on days other than those specified in division (A) of this section any of the holidays otherwise observed on the third Monday in January, the third Monday in February, and the second Monday in October.

Available Versions of this Section