Skip to main content
Back To Top Top Back To Top
The Legislative Service Commission staff updates the Revised Code on an ongoing basis, as it completes its act review of enacted legislation. Updates may be slower during some times of the year, depending on the volume of enacted legislation.

Section 2501.01 | Judicial court of appeals districts.


The state shall be divided into twelve judicial court of appeals districts. The counties constituting the districts are as follows:

(A) First district: Hamilton;

(B) Second district: Darke, Miami, Montgomery, Champaign, Clark, and Greene;

(C) Third district: Mercer, Van Wert, Paulding, Defiance, Henry, Putnam, Allen, Auglaize, Hancock, Hardin, Logan, Union, Seneca, Shelby, Marion, Wyandot, and Crawford;

(D) Fourth district: Adams, Highland, Pickaway, Ross, Pike, Scioto, Lawrence, Gallia, Jackson, Meigs, Vinton, Hocking, Athens, and Washington;

(E) Fifth district: Morrow, Richland, Ashland, Knox, Licking, Fairfield, Perry, Morgan, Muskingum, Guernsey, Coshocton, Holmes, Stark, Tuscarawas, and Delaware;

(F) Sixth district: Williams, Fulton, Wood, Lucas, Ottawa, Sandusky, Erie, and Huron;

(G) Seventh district: Mahoning, Columbiana, Carroll, Jefferson, Harrison, Belmont, Noble, and Monroe;

(H) Eighth district: Cuyahoga;

(I) Ninth district: Lorain, Medina, Wayne, and Summit;

(J) Tenth district: Franklin;

(K) Eleventh district: Lake, Ashtabula, Geauga, Trumbull, and Portage;

(L) Twelfth district: Brown, Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Fayette, Madison, Preble, and Warren.

Available Versions of this Section