Skip to main content
Back To Top Top Back To Top
The Legislative Service Commission staff updates the Revised Code on an ongoing basis, as it completes its act review of enacted legislation. Updates may be slower during some times of the year, depending on the volume of enacted legislation.

Section 3326.02 | STEM committee established.

You are viewing a past version of this section that is no longer in effect View Current Version

There is hereby established the STEM committee of the department of education consisting of the following members:

(A) The superintendent of public instruction;

(B) The chancellor of the Ohio board of regents;

(C) The director of development;

(D) Four members of the public, two of whom shall be appointed by the governor, one of whom shall be appointed by the speaker of the house of representatives, and one of whom shall be appointed by the president of the senate. Members of the public shall be appointed based on their expertise in business or in STEM fields. The initial members of the committee shall be appointed under division (D) of this section not later than forty-five days after June 30, 2007.

All members of the committee appointed under division (D) of this section shall serve at the pleasure of their appointing authority.

Members of the committee shall receive no compensation for their services. The department of education shall provide administrative support for the committee.

Available Versions of this Section